Internal Distance

I don’t wanna attach myself so much from people because I had an experience before that my high school best friend drifted away and it gave me a lot of pain and bitterness. You know the closeness, the laughter, the tears and the love you have shared for how many years disappeared and then turned out like you were just an acquaintance? And that heavy emotion made me pen a letter entitled Lost Rope. Because everything that connects our friendship…has gone

But don’t worry. I moved on and accepted the infamous line that “people come and go”

I mean, why?

Why is it that you need to part your way from the people very close to your heart? Don’t you know that it causes sadness, worst madness? How about the promises of tomorrow’s embrace for a warm day? Is that really matters to you?

But do you know what’s the most difficult?

It is not giving significance to the existence of true ones.

6 comments

Leave a comment